Are residential leasing programs that help people with bad credit get apartments scams?
by admin on Wednesday, September 1st, 2010 | 3 Comments
Well my boyfriend has bad credit and he searched for a way that he could be able to rent an apartment although his credit is bad. He found this site : http://www.apartments.synthasite.com/ and he wanted me to research whether or not it is a scam. Basically, they ask for $99/adult that will live there then $375. I guess they have you rent through their name.
Anyone try this? Will it work? Is it a ripoff or scam? please help
A landlord cannot be forced to rent to the company or accept the company’s credit rating over the actual occupants.
I can’t see a smart landlord going for this, but it’s your money.


It could be legitimate, but it just "smells" bad to me. I’m sure they make far more than $375 for each successful placement, though there really isn’t enough information on their website to tell how.
Ask them for references in your geographic area. If they supply them, and if you talk to the references and their appear authentic, then maybe give it a try. Otherwise, no.
References :
Why doesn’t he just fix his credit? There is lots of free information on how to do that.
References :
A landlord cannot be forced to rent to the company or accept the company’s credit rating over the actual occupants.
I can’t see a smart landlord going for this, but it’s your money.
References :